Music in NY

MUSIC, Uncategorized

     Club “Nublu”    by Hikaru  

      What kind of music do you like?  I prefer rhythmic music, especially jazz.
It is because jazz makes me much active, as if I was dancing in my mind.
Jazz also call me “Let’s start working!!”

No one can define what Jazz is, because Jazz is formed from a lot of elements, and should be like that.
That’s why people think Jazz is difficult to understand.  But Everyone can feel something from Jazz.
I can feel spirituality from Pharoah Sanders’ blowing saxophone, can feel coolness from Mile’s trumpet,
but sometimes I can feel tired of complexity of the sound.  Then, I go to Nublu to refresh myself.

      Nublu is located at 62 Avenue C between 4/5th street, East Village. Manhattan.  In there, people play many forms of Jazz.  If you suppose Jazz is old-fashioned, they’ll tell you Jazz is always transforming into Soul, House, Technno and Hip-Hop.  Then, We can find Neo-Jazz in there, which is gigged by young talented Jazzmen.

I remember the director (Ilhan Ersahin) of Nublu is Turkish.  He also has his band called Nublu Orchestra, somehow, whose sound has Eastern flavor.  That’s why I feel familiarity with Nublu.   When I listened to his orchestra, he played his piano and saxophone, and his playing was very quiet but passionate.  How could I believe that?  The man who completely rode on his groove kept his calmness!  I can’t forget his saxophone really blew my mind in that night!  Ilhan Ersahin plays every month and also has regular party, in which many fantastic DJs also play worldwide dance tunes.

Leave a Reply

