Ms. Yao in New York

Uncategorized

 

 

by YuYao

photo 3

Looking out of a window at the NYPL

 

 

I have heard there is a famous Rose Main Reading Room at the New York Public Library, which has wooden study tables, comfortable chairs, and brass lamps, in the library. My teacher, who is called Fiore, said that he spent over eight hours in the reading room when he was a student. I think I will try studying in the reading room, I will concentrate more.

photo

The Gutenberg Bible

At the library, you can find is one of the first books printed by the Gutenberg Bible in the public library. The book is big, the words look very small and tight. I tried to understand the words, but the language of the book is Latin. The library gave me a lot information, I will bring my friends and brother to this lovely place.

Leave a Reply

