Somewhere along the way.

Uncategorized

by Tan Taofa

unnamed (7)

It was an ordinary day, I was sitting in a class at Hunter Brookdale campus. I looked outside the window like I used to do when I want to escape the world for a while. I saw the Hudson River with the city background and the pretty sky. It was a really beautiful day. I couldn’t stop thinking about going to explore and get some air after this exciting grammar class…

Late after noon on the same day, I went straight without hesitating after the class finished. It was quite tricky to get there because of the “city barrier”. Finally I made it, The fresh cold breeze and the stunning view of the great Hudson River hit me…and It really didn’t let me down….unnamed (10)

There was a nice park along the river and a small pier in front of me. I was walking along side the river trying to get on the pier because I wanted to touch the water and feel it. It may sound stupid but I always do  if I found a place that I really like. I want to embrace it as much as I can.unnamed (11)

Finally I gave up, I couldn’t make it because all the gates were locked. So I decided to sit on a bench feeling a bit disappointed. Then I saw an old lady siting on the bench beside me giving bread to the squirrels that jumped and moved happily around her. The group of seagulls come and joined the party too. She looked at me and smiled. We sat back watching the sun go down…  I was thinking to myself that sometimes, destination is not always important… You can always pick up things beautiful along the road.

I smiled to myself and saying goodbye to the sun 🙂

IMG_5449

Leave a Reply

