The Tarrytown ^O^

Uncategorized

      image Last Friday, our teacher took us to an amazing farm called Tarrytown and we had a lot of fun but there was an accident in my amazing trip. I was late and almost missed the train. Before the trip day, our teacher told us that we were going to meet at the golden clock at 42 street, but I was late because I took the wrong way train, at that time all I could do was pray I would not be too late. When we get off the six train, it was just have three minutes before our train move away. Melody and I run to buy the ticket. Also we were so lucky. We caught the train at the last 1 minute. We all felt very happy because that we didn’t miss the chance to go to trip with our big group.

unnamed       On the way to the town, we saw a very beautiful view that’s not like New York where is very crowded. It’s kinds of peaceful. The experience that late and caught the train at the last one minutes makes me felt that was just like our life. Nobody’s life is perfect. We can’t just care of the consequence,actually The scenery of our life is also beautiful. At that times I forget every terrible things what just happen, all I want to do is enjoy this beautiful view.

       unnamed45 minutes latter we arrived to Tarry town, I saw my teacher were talked about the history of this beautiful town. Then he took us to the Main streets. Teacher said that the Main streets in this town is just like New York’s Broadway, after that he invited us some beautiful place, then he gave us 30 minutes looked around with our group. I tried the most delicious ice cream that I never ate before. Also we visited a beautiful church called “FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH”  for some reason we couldn’t go inside but the thing what compensate me is thwechatimg14e golden tree which makes me felt that autumn was really coming. Finally we leave this beautiful to the farm.

      In this beautiful farm I saw a lots of cow and took picture with them. The environment was good, the air what we breathe was clean. I was thought about that why our country can’t have good environment like this? Just wechatimg36because our country is developing so we can destroy the gift what earth gave us ?We cute down the trees to build companies, but if we keep wasting of the gift what earth gave us, what we going to do next? Those question keep appear in my head, that made me want to try my best to protect this good environment. We all felt relax in this farm.

       wechatimg27 Finally, we moved to a pretty castle, this is the place that I really like. However teacher told us a story. In the early of the century the train was private, they just work for rich people to translate something. We stay right there for a little and took picture to each other.  That was really beautiful castle. If I can, I really want to stay there forever.

In the end, we have to go home and we began the trip about wechatimg26catching the train because by the time we leaving the train just have 5 minuets to leave. We run and finally caught the train. Everyone was tired but happy. We did the thing that we couldn’t. We caught the train! Although the trip was tired, but it was still unforgettable.

Leave a Reply

